The Northern Saluki Club (NSC) was founded in 1978 with the following aims:

  • To promote the well being of the Saluki.
  • To promote shows and social events in the North.
  • To encourage other activities for the breed in the North.
  • If you have any queries concerning the breed, the Northern Saluki Club and its activities, or any aspect of this web site, items for inclusion and suggestions for its improvement, please contact:
    The NSC takes pride in its reputation as ‘the friendly club’. It extends a warm welcome to all members, judges, exhibitors and visitors from home and abroad to its annual Championship Show, currently held in April; its Open Show, usually held in September; its other activities; and this web site.

The NSC provides many services for its members.

  • Low price membership fee.
  • Low entry fees at all NSC shows.
  • Special NSC rosettes for Best in Show, Reserve Best in Show, Best of Sex, Best Puppy and 1st-3rd place in each class.
  • Sponsored rosettes for overseas shows judged by NSC approved judges.
  • Club trophies.
  • Twice yearly newsletters (see below).
  • An annual Year Book (see below)
  • A club stall
  • This web site.

List of Officers and Committee 2015

Patrons                 TBA

President              Mrs J White

Chairman              Mr D Hartley              Chairman

Treasurer              Mrs J Brassington

Secretary              Mr J C Owen              Secretary

Vice Chairman       Mrs H Davies

Vice Presidents     Mrs A Walton Haddon  and Mrs D Garratt



Mrs C Harrison

Mr C Lewis

Mrs A Freeguard


Mr J Walton-Haddon

Mr J Davies


Ms. M Sanders-Parker

Mrs C Pickering

Newsletter Editors        none   Newsletter Editors

Show Managers           Miss C Harrison

Welfare Officer             Ms C Harrison                     Welfare Officer

Trophy Steward           Mrs H Davies                     Trophy Steward

Club Stall Manager        Mrs J Brassington

Discover Dogs              Miss C Harrison                 Discover Dogs

Almoner                       Mrs J White

Website                       Mrs C Owen & Mr J Davies                     Website

Catering Manager none

Honorary Life Members

Mrs J Bullock

Mr B Cotterill

Mrs J Cotterill

Mrs A Davies

Mrs D Garratt

Mr R Goodby

Mr D Graham

Mrs H Graham

Mrs D Rogers

Mr A Sharp

Mrs V Sharp

Mrs A Walton-Haddon


Roll of Honour

Mrs B Payne

Mr P Beeley

Mrs M Shellard

Mrs D Tovey

Mr A Lucas

Mr B Hill

Mr K Allan

Ms M Worrall

Mrs A Jones

Mr T White

Mr P Browning

Mrs R Lewis