The Northern Saluki Club (NSC) was founded in 1978 with the following aims:

  • To promote the well being of the Saluki.
  • To promote shows and social events in the North.
  • To encourage other activities for the breed in the North.
  • If you have any queries concerning the breed, the Northern Saluki Club and its activities, or any aspect of this web site, items for inclusion and suggestions for its improvement, please contact:
    The NSC takes pride in its reputation as ‘the friendly club’. It extends a warm welcome to all members, judges, exhibitors and visitors from home and abroad to its annual Championship Show, currently held in April; its Open Show, usually held in September; its other activities; and this web site.

The NSC provides many services for its members.

  • Low price membership fee.
  • Low entry fees at all NSC shows.
  • Special NSC rosettes for Best in Show, Reserve Best in Show, Best of Sex, Best Puppy and 1st-3rd place in each class.
  • Sponsored rosettes for overseas shows judged by NSC approved judges.
  • Club trophies.
  • Twice yearly newsletters (see below).
  • An annual Year Book (see below)
  • A club stall
  • This web site.

List of Officers and Committee 2021

Patrons                 Mrs Judith White

President              Mrs D Garratt

Chairman              Mr D Hartley              Chairman

Treasurer              Mrs J Brassington

Secretary              Mr J C Owen              Secretary

Vice Chairman     

Vice Presidents    Mr J C Owen












Newsletter Editors           None   Newsletter Editors

Annual Year Book            None

Show Managers              None

Welfare Officer                Mrs D Garrett                 Welfare Officer

Trophy Steward              Mrs E Sydney              Trophy Steward

Club Stall Manager        Mrs J Brassington

Discover Dogs                None               Discover Dogs

Website                           None                 Website

Catering Manager           None



Honorary Life Members

Mrs J Bullock

Mr B Cotterill

Mrs J Cotterill

Mrs A Davies

Mrs D Garratt

Mr D Graham

Mrs H Graham

Mrs D Rogers

Mr A Sharp

Mrs V Sharp

Mrs A Walton-Haddon




Roll of Honour

Mrs B Payne

Mr P Beeley

Mrs M Shellard

Mrs D Tovey

Mr A Lucas

Mr B Hill

Mr K Allan

Ms M Worrall

Mrs A Jones

Mr T White

Mr P Browning

Mrs R Lewis

Mr R Goodby



© 2021 The Northern Saluki Club – WordPress Theme by Kadence Themes